Book Review: Boneshaker by Cherie Priest

September 13, 2011 § 1 Comment

To start with, I’m a big sucker for steampunk, and how could you not love that cover?  That said, I’m not a fan of zombies so it took me a while to get around to reading this one.  I shouldn’t have worried.  This isn’t even the first paranormal book (zombies are paranormal right?) I’ve enjoyed this year.  I don’t know what’s happening to me.

Set in 1800s Seattle, Boneshaker is the story of a boy trying to learn more about where he comes from and his mother who has spent years keeping it from him.  Also there are zombies.  And airships.  And crazy inventors.  Sometimes I felt like the plot was happening to the characters, rather than the characters driving the plot, but overall a good read, and on a lot of steampunk-books-not-to-miss lists.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to Book Review: Boneshaker by Cherie Priest

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Book Review: Boneshaker by Cherie Priest at R. H. Culp.

meta

